AVAILABLE PUPPIES
HOME
TESTIMONIALS
Testimonials Page 2
Testimonials Page 3
Testimonials Page 4
Oakley had his last round of shots and 1st rabies vaccine at the vet yesterday.  He is growing quickly and is already 45 pounds.  He started "puppy kindergarten" a few weeks ago and although he is the youngest (and largest) he is the star of his class.  He has such a relaxed personality and gets along with everyone he meets.  He truly is a "gentle giant".  I can't tell you how many times I have been stopped by people curious about what breed he is.  Thanks for all your help and advice.
Sandra   3/31/2009
Branson has been home one week and seems to be all settled in.  He is such a good puppy!  He had his first vet appointment and weighted in at 18.4, but that was Monday and he looks bigger to us already.  He seems to be longer and a little taller.  We were really surprised how easily he adjusted when we came home with him.  He follows us everywhere and if we sit or stop for even a minute, he is on our feet.  He loves to be a s close to us as he can get.  He is a real sweetheart.  I have taken him with me several times on errands and he loves the car and meeting people.  Thanks again for our beautiful dog!
Debbie and Rick  1/17/2010
I just wanted to check in and let you know that Stuart is doing fantastically.  He is seriously the easiest puppy we've ever had.  His chewing phase was quite short, and he was fully house trained quite quickly.  He was also by far the most well behaved and mellow dog in his puppy kindergarten class!  He is just a giant lover.  He loves all people and all dogs --really he is just a happy dog.  Also, he has become the mascot of the Dartmouth women's water polo team.  My husband is the coach, and Stuart went to all the games and got to travel to schools all over New England with the team.  He's such a good boy!  We love him dearly, and thanks so much for giving him to us.
Katie  7/1/2009
Sherry-a couple of photos of Narziss.  He's adapting well, at times all feet and teeth as expected.  He rides well, no sickness on the way home or going to the vet.  Thanks for making the puppy process enjoyable.
Karen and Doug 1/15/2010
We are thrilled with our new Swissneese puppy we got last week from Sherry Tyrrell. The parents and two other adult dogs at the Manor were obviously happy, well-adjusted dogs, and the whole litter of twelve hybrid Great Pyrs and Swissies were so contented it was remarkable. The puppy we brought home is the sweetest, most laid-back puppy we have ever owned! She didn't fuss at all on the 2 and 1/2 hour car ride home and arrived almost completely house-trained. She is most affectionate with people, perfectly comfortable with our older, 95lb. dog, and unphased by the two cats. Sherry sent us off with all the records plus photos of our puppy's parents which are really fun to have and share. Her home is nicely set-up for raising dogs, and it is clear the puppies have had a good start in life. I would recommend Sherry's dogs to anyone who is interested in a large dog. I am very excited about this new hybrid; it seems like a very good combination in terms of both looks and personality.

Reviewer: Sandy, June 23, 2008   
Dealing with Sherry was excellent - I've never bought a dog over the internet, and was honestly a little concerned, as I was buying "blind," but Sherry was great - very informative, and very accessible - very quick to respond to email, always available with advice and support. When I finally picked up the pup, I was amazed to see how well they were socialized - her pups were members of the family, not kennel dogs. As I was bringing the pup into a home with 2 other dogs - it was great to have a pup that was already used to other dogs (her 2 swissys and the pyrenees all were together with the pups as they got closer to 8 weeks. The pup is great - active but obedient, confident without being challenging, assertive, but not aggressive. The pup is only 9 weeks old - but its very clear he's going to be a great dog. THANK YOU SHERRY!

Reviewer: John, July 2, 2008
"Sicily"
I HAD THE GREATEST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE ALMOST 2 YEARS AGO. I HAD THE JOY OF BEING ABLE TO SEE ME PUPPY AT 3 DAYS OLD AND HAD THE CHANCE TO WATCH HER GROW WEEKLY UNTIL THE TIME WE WERE ABLE TO BRING HER HOME. SHERRY MADE US FEEL AT HOME EVERY TIME WE WERE THERE TO VISIT OUR NEW PUPPY. SHE WAS RAISED IN A GOOD FAMILY ENVIRONMENT WITH THE BEST OF LCVE, JUST LIKE WE PROVIDE TODAY. SICILY HAS BEEN THE BEST COMPANION AND ENJOYMENT. SHE IS A GREAT WATCH DOG AND ENJOYS LOTS OF ATTENTION. SICILY IS VERY HEALTHY AND ONLY VISITS THE VETS OFFICE FOR HER ANNUAL SHOTS AND CHECK UP.

Reviewer: Kim, November 22, 2007   
Recently my wife & I were "dogless" for a few years after having dogs for most of our lives. We enjoy large breed dogs & were interested in the Greater Swiss Mountain dog but one wasn't available. Sherry Tyrell breeder at Mountaindogmanor said that a crossbreed litter of the Swissy & Great Pyrennes would be available soon. She is always informative & willing to take time to answer any questions. We did visit the manor & enjoyed the company of 3 swissys & the great pyrr. The family setting, friendliness of the dogs & their appearance made our decision to get a puppy easy. When we picked up our puppy an added bonus was the outstanding folder with pictures & information. It has been a pleasure interacting with Sherry at the manor & we'd recommend her puppies to everyone Dave & Sheri

Reviewer: David, June 22, 2008   
"Baxter"
"Oliver"
Awesome! Our whole dealing with Sherry was wonderful. She kept us updated with pictures and news of our puppy. She takes her job as a breeder very seriously, and does a great job. She provided us with a folder containing pictures and copies of the pedigrees of the parent dogs, the vet documentation, "how to" sheets, and a PAWS health guarantee. She even gave us a bag of food along with some cedar chips for housebreaking. Baxter is the most relaxed puppy we have ever seen. He never cried coming home or overnight. He gets along great with other dogs and our cats. He loves people. I HIGHLY recommend Sherry's puppies - not only are they wonderful, so is she.

Reviewer: Mimi, June 26, 2008   
I sold Sherry and her family her beautiful sire when he was just a puppy. She has kept in contact with me over the years and sent me tons of pictures. It was very reassuring that the puppy was going to a home as loving as mine. We just raise few litters a year. At our ranch our puppies are raised with nothing but the best of love and care. It is very obvious to me that Sherry does that same thing. I am proud to say that she raises puppies from one of our great friends. I would definatly recommend buying a puppy from Sherry. I think everyone should have a swissy!

Reviewer: Jeanna, November 13, 2007   
We purchased a puppy almost two years ago. Ours is a medium size female. She is not at all aggressive to other dogs, or animals. She is healthy and had no health problems. She can be lively and will play if you want. Now that she is a little older she is good with the kids. Ages 11,8 and 3. It's fun to watch her play tug of war with them. They usually end leading her around, when she could so easily drag them around. We keep in touch with Sherry who is friendly and open about her dogs. She has very nice place to raise her puppies. She puts a lot of work into them. If we should need another puppy, we would diffidently start with Sherry and her family.

Reviewer: Skippy, November 12, 2007   
My family was fortunate enough to obtain one of Sherry's swissneese from her last litter. I was looking for a purebred swissy and fell in love with puppy number ten. Sherry made the purchase as convenient as possible. She was easy to reach via email or phone. She provided the puppies vet records as well as information on the parents. The PAWS warranty is a nice bonus. Our puppy is doing great and I have to say these are a beautiful dogs.

Reviewer: joe, July 4, 2008